2007 AIEA Officers and Committees*



PRESIDENT William Brustein, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign



VICE PRESIDENT/ PRESIDENT-ELECT TREASURER Gilbert W. Merkx, Duke University



IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond



SECRETARY Deborah L. Pierce, Northern Illinois University

Executive Committee (term ends in February of the year listed)





Joseph L. Brockington, Riall W. Nolan, Kalamazoo College, 2007 Purdue University, 2007



AIEA EDITOR/ AIEA REPRESENTATIVE. Journal of Studies in International Education Board Pia Wood, Wake Forest University



EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Darla K. Deardorff, Duke University



DEVELOPMENT OFFICER Duleep C. Deosthale, Marist College





Everett Egginton, New Mexico State University, 2009

Norman Peterson, Montana State University, 2009







William B. Lacy, University of California at Davis, 2008



Howard A. Rollins Jr., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2008



Pia Wood, Wake Forest University, 2008



Susan Buck Sutton, Indiana University **Purdue University** Indianapolis, 2009



Dennis Dutschke, Arcadia University, 2010



Sabine Klahr, Boise State University, 2010

Committees and Boards

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in committee participation.

> **Professional Development Committee** (formerly Campus Administration and Programs Committee) Co-Chairs



Dennis Dutschke, Arcadia University

Policy Advisory Board (formerly Taskforce on Advocacy)



Joseph D. Tullbane III, St. Norbert College

Annual Conference

Advisory Board

(formerly 2007 Annual

Conference Committee)





Membership Committee/

Nominating Committee

Chair

Stephen C. Dunnett, State University of New York at Buffalo



Awards

Committee

Maria Krane **Creighton University** Members: Jane Edwards **Joel Gallegos** Pia Wood

Editorial Advisory Board



Norman Peterson (chair) Montana State University **Board Members:** Bill Lacy Gil Merkx Howard Rollins Handy Williamson



William Brustein (chair) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign **Board Members:** Gabriele Boslev Darla Deardorff **Duleep Deosthale** William Lacy, Howard Rollins Pia Wood Ex officio: Maura Murphy, Rose Wooten



Pia Wood (chair) Wake Forest University **Board Members:** C. Montaomery Broaded James L. Buschman Harvey Charles David Urias Handy Williamson

Past Presidents

1985

1987

1989

1991

1993

1994

1997

1999

2001

2003

2004

2005

2006

1982, '83, '84

Joe W. Neal, University of Texas at Austin Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University Charles Klasek*, Southern Illinois at Carbondale 1986 Ralph H. Smuckler, Michigan State University 1988 George C. Christensen, Iowa State University Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio University 1990 Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh Gerald M. Slavin, The University of New Mexico 1992 Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University Barbara B. Burn*, University of Massachusetts at Amherst 1995 Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona 1996 Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama at Tuscaloosa Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas at Austin 1998 John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennyslvania 2000 John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida 2002 John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University Maria Krane, Creighton University Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Stephen C. Dunnett, SUNY Buffalo Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond

FEBRUARY 18-22, WASHINGTON, D.C. 19

- * deceased