## **2008 AIEA Officers and Committees**



**Gilbert Merkx** President

Duke University



**Pia Wood** President-Elect

University of Tennessee, Knoxville



William Brustein Immediate Past President

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign



April Burriss Secretary

Endicott College



Darla K. Deardorff Executive Director

Duke University



**Duleep C. Deosthale** Vice President, External Relations

Knowledge Exchange Institute (KEI)



**Pia Wood** AIEA Editor, Interim Treasurer

University of Tennessee, Knoxville

## AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



**William B. Lacy** University of California, Davis 2008



**Dennis Dutschke** Arcadia University 2010



**Gabriele Bosley** Bellarmine University 2008



Sabine Klahr Boise State University 2010



**Pia Wood** University of Tennessee, Knoxville 2008



Mitchell Leventhal University of Cincinnati 2011



**Everett Egginton** New Mexico State University 2009



**H. Stephen Straight** Binghamton University, State University of New York 2011



Norman Peterson Montana State University 2009



Betsy Brown North Carolina State University 2011



Susan Buck Sutton Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis 2009

## **AIEA Committee and Boards**

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in committee participation.



Norman Peterson Policy Advisory Board Chair Montana State University

Members: Nikki Christensen, R.T. Good, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Handy Willamson



**Mitchell Leventhal** Professional Development Committee Chair University of Cincinnati

Members: Nicholas Arrindell, Ken Cushner, William Davey, Arlene Jackson



**Gilbert Merkx** Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair Duke University

Members: Diana Davies, Darla Deardorff, Duleep Deosthale, John Dooley, Helen Fairnie, Kim, Glenn, Nels Granholm, Bailian Li, Martha Navarro, Adrian Shubert



**Uliana Gabara** Nominating Committee Chair University of Richmond

Members: William Brustein, Gilbert Merkx



**Pia Wood** Editorial Advisory Board Chair University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Members: C. Montgomery Broaded, James L. Buschmann, Charles Harvey, David Urias, Carl Herrin



John Petersen Awards Committee Chair Western Kentucky University

Members: Thomas Bogenschild, Jane Edwards, Vincent Peters



**Sabine Klahr** Membership Committee Chair Boise State University

Members: April Burriss, Uliana Gabara, Andrew Gillespie, Mark Shay, Chunsheng Zhang

## **AIEA Past Presidents**

Joe W. Neal, University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Ralph H. Smuckler, Michigan State University	1987
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh	1990
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona	1995
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Stephen C. Dunnett, State University of New York, Buffalo	2005
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007

\*deceased