Donna Scarboro

2011 AIEA Officers and Committees



Susan Buck Sutton President
Bryn Mawr College



President-Elect
The George Washington
University



Bill Lacy Immediate Past President University of California, Davis



April Burriss
Secretary
Endicott College



Darla K. Deardorff Executive Director Duke University



Duleep C. Deosthale Vice President, External Relations Manipal Education



Gilbert Merkx
Treasurer
Duke University

8

AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



Mitch Leventhal
State University of New York
2011



Joe Tullbane St. Norbert's College 2013



H. Stephen Straight
Binghamton University,
State University of New York
2011



Harvey Charles
Northern Arizona University
2013



Betsy BrownNorth Carolina State University 2011



Susan Carvalho University of Kentucky 2014



Lawrence BellUniversity of Colorado at Boulder
2012



Thomas BogenschildUniversity of New Mexico 2014



Katherine BellowsGeorgetown University 2012



Diana DaviesPrinceton University 2014



Joel Harrington Vanderbilt University 2012

AIEA Committee and Boards

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in committee participation.



Nicholas Arrindell Professional Development Committee Chair Johns Hopkins University

Members: Betsy Brown, Lisa Donatelli, Arlene Jackson, Gary Rhodes, Donna Scarboro, Dawn Turton



Pia WoodNominating Committee Chair
University of Tennessee –
Knoxville

Members: Darla Deardorff (Ex Officio), Bill Lacy, Susan Buck Sutton



Susan Carvalho Awards Committee Chair University of Kentucky

Members: Diana Davies, Tim Disher, Jim Ellis, Michael Metcalf



Norman Peterson Policy Advisory Board Chair Montana State University

Members: Nikki Christensen, David Fleshler, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Dan Weiner, Handy Willamson



Sabine KlahrMembership Committee Chair
Chatham University

Members: Carol Fimmen, Carl Holtman, Mitch Leventhal, Terence Miller, Kavita Pandit, Kerri Spiering, Chalimar Swain



Susan Buck Sutton Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair Bryn Mawr College

Members:
C. Montgomery Broaded, Michael Clarke, Ivor Emmanuel, Carol Fimmen, Mary Anne Grant, Bertrand Guillotin, Rodolfo Hernandez, Carl Holtman, Jennie Lang, Sonny Lim, JoAnn McCarthy, Karen O'Neill, Jeffrey Peck, Wolfgang Schor, James Scott, Samuel Shepherd, Stephen Straight, Yenbo Wu,

Wesley Young, Randy Zadra



Charles Harvey
Editorial Advisory Board Chair
Northern Arizona University

Members: Alice Gail Bier, C. Montgomery Broaded, Carl Herrin, Jenny Samaan, David Urias

AIEA Endowment Committee

Chair: Gil Merkx

Members: Nikki Christensen, Darla Deardorff, Pia Wood

Presidential Fellows Committee

Chair: Pia Wood

Members: Nicholas Arrindell, Sabine Klahr, Bill Lacy

AIEA Forum Committee

Chair: Pia Wood

Members: Lawrence Hutchinson Bell, Katherine Bellows, Darla

Deardorff

AIEA Strategic Planning Taskforce

Chair: Riall Nolan

Members: Darla Deardorff, Sabine Klahr, Francisco Marmolejo, Gil Merkx, Martha Navarro, Vincent Peters, Donna Scarboro,

Susan Buck Sutton

AIEA Past Presidents

Joe W. Neal, University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Ralph H. Smuckler, Michigan State University	1987
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh	1990
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona	1995
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Stephen C. Dunnett, University at Buffalo	2005
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007
Gilbert Merkx, Duke University	2008
Pia Wood, University of Tennessee, Knoxville	2009
Bill Lacy, University of California, Davis	2010

^{*}deceased