2012 AIEA Officers and Committees



President

The George Washington
University

Donna Scarboro



Sabine Klahr
President-Elect
The University of Utah



Susan Buck Sutton Immediate Past President Bryn Mawr College



April Burriss
Secretary
International
Education
Consultant



Darla K. Deardorff
Executive Director
Duke University



Gilbert Merkx
Treasurer

Duke University



AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



Lawrence Bell University of Colorado at Boulder 2012



Thomas Bogenschild Vanderbilt University 2014



Katherine Bellows
Georgetown University
2012



Diana DaviesPrinceton University 2014



Joel Harrington Vanderbilt University 2012



Jennie Lang
University of New South Wales
2015



Joe Tullbane St. Norbert's College 2013



Gil LatzIndiana University-Purdue
University
2015



Harvey Charles
Northern Arizona University
2013



Betsy BrewerBeloit College
2015



Susan CarvalhoUniversity of Kentucky
2014



Riall NolanPurdue University
Ex Officio

AIEA Committee and Boards

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in future participation.



Christa Olson
Professional Development
Committee Chair
Drake University

Members:

Lawrence Bell, Tanith Corsi, Diana Davies, Lisa Donatelli, John Heyl, Hilary Link, Gary Rhodes, Stephen Straight, Joseph Tullbane, Yenbo Wu



Andy Gillespie
Membership Committee Chair
Auburn University

Members: Carol Fimmen, Carl Holtman, Kavita Pandit, Chalimar Swain



Susan Buck Sutton

Nominating Committee Chair Bryn Mawr College

Members:

Donna Scarboro, Sabine Klahr, Darla K. Deardorff (Ex Officio)



Susan Carvalho

Awards Committee Chair University of Kentucky

Members:

Jim Cooney, Terence Miller, Dawn Pysarchik, Yenbo Wu



David Fleshler

Policy Advisory Board Chair

Case Western Reserve

University

Members:

Nikki Christensen, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Dan Weiner, Handy Willamson, Norm

Peterson



Donna Scarboro

Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair

The George Washington University

Members:

Federiga Bindi, Megan Brenn-White, Laura Carrillo, Cliona Maher, Samuel Shepherd, Thomas Bogenschild, April Burriss, Carol Fimmen, Jeet Joshee, Kailash Khandke, Jennie Lang, Hilary Link, Francisco Marmolejo, Carolyn O'Grady, Joanna Regulska, H. Stephen Straight, Carol Swett, Nancy Vered, Jennifer von Drehle



Harvey Charles

Editorial Advisory Board Chair

Northern Arizona University

Members.

Alice Gail Bier, Brett Berquist, Betsy Brewer, Rahul Choudaha, Jenny Samaan

AIEA Endowment Committee

Chair: Gil Merkx

Members: Nikki Christensen, Darla K. Deardorff, Susan Buck

Sutton

Presidential Fellows Committee

Chair: Susan Buck Sutton

Members: Christa Olson, Andy Gillespie, Donna Scarboro

AIEA Forum Committee

Chair: Susan Buck Sutton

Members: Katherine Bellows, Thomas Bogenschild, Darla K.

Deardorff

AIEA Global Dialogues Committee

Chair: Stephen Straight

Members: Darla K. Deardorff, Donna Scarboro, Christa Olson,

Francisco Marmolejo, Andy Gillespie, Betsy Brown

Strategic Planning Taskforce

Chair: Riall W. Nolan

Members: Prema Arasu, Darla K. Deardorff, Sabine Klahr, Francisco Marmolejo, Gilbert Merkx, Martha Navarro, Vincent

Peters, Donna Scarboro, Susan Buck Sutton

AIEA Past Presidents

Susan Buck Sutton, Bryn Mawr College	2011
Bill Lacy, University of California, Davis	2010
Pia Wood, University of Tennessee, Knoxville	2009
Gilbert Merkx, Duke University	2008
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
Stephen C. Dunnett, University at Buffalo	2005
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999
John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona	1995
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh	1990
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Ralph H. Smuckler, Michigan State University	1987
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Joe W. Neal, University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84