## **2013 AIEA Officers and Committees**



Sabine Klahr
President
The University of Utah



Harvey Charles
President-Elect
Northern Arizona University



Donna Scarboro Immediate Past President The George Washington University



Guerrero Secretary University of Texas at Dallas

**Rodolfo Hernandez** 



**Darla K. Deardorff**Executive Director

Duke University



Gilbert Merkx
Treasurer

Duke University

# AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



**Jenifer Cushman** Juniata College 2016



Gil Latz Indiana University – Purdue University 2015



Penelope Pynes
The University of North Carolina
Greensboro
2016



Christa Olson (Professional Development Chair) Drake University 2015



Elizabeth Brewer (Editorial Chair) Beloit College 2016



**Thomas Bogenschild** Vanderbilt University 2014



David Fleshler (Policy Advisory Chair) Case Western Reserve University 2015



Susan Carvalho University of Kentucky 2014



Andy Gillespie (Membership Chair) Auburn University 2015



**Diana Davies**Princeton University
2014



Jennie Lang University of New South Wales 2015



Joseph Tullbane III St. Norbert's College 2013

### **AIEA Committees and Boards**

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in future participation.



Donna Scarboro Implementation Task Force Chair The George Washington University

Members: Susan Buck Sutton, David Fleshler, Andy Gillespie, Sabine Klahr, Christa Olson, Darla K. Deardorff



Christa Olson Professional Development Committee Chair Drake University

Members: Joseph Brockington, Tanith Fowler Corsi, Diana Davies, Alba de Leon, John Heyl, Hilary Link, Jun Liu, Carolyn North, Stephen Straight, Joseph Tullbane, Yenbo Wu



**Andy Gillespie** Membership Committee Chair Auburn University

Members: Grant Chapman, Carol Fimmen, Carl Holtman, Jing Luan, Betsy Morgan, Cornell Menking, Joanna Regulska, Astrid Schmidt-King, Chalimar Swain



Nominating Committee Chair Bryn Mawr College Members: Donna Scarboro, Sabine Klahr, Darla K. Deardorff (Ex-officio)

Susan Buck Sutton



**Diana Davies**Awards Committee Chair
University of Kentucky

Members: Jim Cooney, Terence Miller, Dawn Pysarchik, Yenbo Wu



**David Fleshler**Policy Advisory Board Chair
Case Western Reserve
University

Members: Nikki Christensen, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Dan Weiner, Handy Willamson, Norm Peterson



**Elizabeth Brewer** Editorial Board Chair Beloit College

Members: Anthony Ogden, Kevin Kinser, Robin Sakamoto, Megan Brenn-White, Brett Berquist, Rahul Choudaha

### **AIEA Committees and Boards**



Sabine Klahr

2013 Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair

The University of Utah

**Proposal Review:** Prema Arasu, Shingo Ashizawa, Tom Bogenschild, Susan Carvalho, Simon Evans, Tanith Fowler Corsi, Rob Glew, Chad Hoseth, Hilary Link, Terence Miller, Richard Nader, Debbie Pierce, Mark Schaub, Stephen Straight, Dan Weiner

Advising on Organizations: Mark Harris, Margit Schatzman, Sam Shepherd

Content Development: Esther Gottlieb, Margit Schatzman, Mark Schaub, Sam Shepherd,

Edna Wilson

Local Arrangements/Promotion: Jane Chandler, Alea Morelock Cot

Membership Committee Liaison: Andy Gillespie Policy Advisory Board Liaison: Dan Weiner

Professional Development Committee Liaison: Tanith Fowler Corsi

#### **AIEA Endowment Committee**

Chair: Gil Merkx

Members: Nikki Christensen, Susan Buck Sutton, Darla K. Deardorff

#### **Presidential Fellows Committee**

Chair: Susan Buck Sutton

Members: Christa Olson, Andy Gillespie, Donna Scarboro

#### **AIEA Forum Committee**

Chair: Susan Buck Sutton

Members: Elizabeth Brewer, Thomas Bogenschild, Darla K. Deardorff

#### **AIEA Dialogues Committee**

Chair: Stephen Straight

Members: Donna Scarboro, Christa Olson, Francisco Marmolejo, Andy Gillespie, Betsy Brown, Darla K. Deardorff

# **AIEA Past Presidents**

<b>Donna Scarboro,</b> The George Washington University	2012
Susan Buck Sutton, Bryn Mawr College	2011
Bill Lacy, University of California, Davis	2010
Pia Wood, University of Tennessee, Knoxville	2009
Gilbert Merkx, Duke University	2008
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
Stephen C. Dunnett, University at Buffalo	2005
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999
John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona	1995
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Burkart Holzner, University of Pittsburgh	1990
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Ralph H. Smuckler,* Michigan State University	1987
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Joe W. Neal,* University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84