

2014 AIEA Officers and Committees



Harvey Charles
President
Northern Arizona University



Jenifer Cushman President-Elect Juniata College



Sabine Klahr Immediate Past President University of Utah



Rodolfo Hernandez Guerrero Secretary University of Texas at Dallas



Darla K. Deardorff
Executive Director
Duke University



Gilbert Merkx
Treasurer
Duke University





AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



Paul McVeigh
Northern Virginia
Community
College
2017



Judith Pennywell University of Miami 2017



Hilary Kahn Indiana University 2017



Penelope Pynes The University of North Carolina Greensboro 2016



Elizabeth Brewer (Editorial Chair) Beloit College 2016



David Fleshler (Policy Advisory Chair) Case Western Reserve University 2015



Andy Gillespie (Membership Chair) Auburn University 2015



Jennie Lang University of New South Wales 2015



Gil LatzIndiana University
Purdue University
2015



Christa Olson (Professional Development Chair) Drake University 2015



Thomas Bogenschild Vanderbilt University 2014



Susan Carvalho University of Kentucky 2014



Diana DaviesPrinceton
University
2014



Terrence MillerMarquette
University
Legal Officer

AIEA Committees and Boards

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in future participation.



Donna Scarboro Implementation Task Force Chair The George Washington University

Members: Susan Buck Sutton, David Fleshler, Andy Gillespie, Sabine Klahr, Christa Olson, Darla K. Deardorff



Christa Olson Professional Development Committee Chair Drake University

Members:

Chris Alexander, Lance Askildson, Joseph Brockington, Susan Carvalho, Alba de Leon, Danny Damron, Diana Davies, John Heyl, Victoria Jones, Jun Liu, Hilary Link, Carolyn North, Shelley Stephenson, Stephen Straight, Paaige Turner, Yenbo Wu



Andy Gillespie Membership Committee Chair Auburn University

Members:

Grant Chapman, Carol Fimmen, Carl Holtman, Jing Luan, Betsy Morgan, Cornell Menking, Joanna Regulska, Astrid Schmidt-King, Chalimar Swain



Donna Scarboro Nominating Committee Chair The George Washington University

Members:

Harvey Charles, Sabine Klahr, Darla K. Deardorff (Ex-officio)



Terence Miller Awards Committee Chair Marguette University

Members: Susan Bender, Thomas Bogenschild, Cheryl Matherly, H. Stephen Straight



David Fleshler Policy Advisory Board Chair Case Western Reserve University

Members: Nikki Christensen, Bill Lacy, Gil Merkx, Dan Weiner, Handy Willamson, Norm Peterson



Elizabeth Brewer Editorial Board Chair Beloit College Members:

Brett Berquist, Megan Brenn-White, Rahul Choudaha, Kevin Kinser, Anthony Ogden, Robin Sakamoto

AIEA Endowment Committee

Chair: Gil Merkx

Members: Donna Scarboro, Joe Tullbane, Darla K. Deardorff

AIEA Neal Presidential Fellows Committee

Chair: Donna Scarboro

Members: Christa Olson, Andy Gillespie, Sabine Klahr,

Darla K. Deardorff

AIEA Forum Committee

Chair: Donna Scarboro

Members: Elizabeth Brewer, Joe Brockington, Harvey Charles,

Darla K. Deardorff





AIEA Committees and Boards



Harvey Charles 2014 Annual Conference Advisory Board Chair Northern Arizona University

Annual Conference: Nick Arrindell, Lance Askildson, Mimi Barnard, Susie Bender, Brett Berquist, Thomas Bogenschild, Ray Bromley, Oksana Carlson, Susan Carvalho, Harvey Charles, Simon Evans, Carol Fimmen, Chad Hoseth, Rebecca Hovey, Sandra Meiras, Anthony Pinder, Joanna Regulska, Stephen Straight, Lee Thomas, Yang Thy, Paaige Turner, Leo Van Cleve

AIEA Secratariat - Duke University



Darla K. Deardorff Executive Director



Dafina Blaksher Diabate Assistant Director



2014 program fin-3.indd 11

Katy Rosenbaum Program Associate



Jo Ann O'Connell Conference Coordinator

2/4/14 7:53 AM