Gil Latz

2015 AIEA Officers and Committees



Jenifer Cushman
President
Ohio University Zanevsille



President-Elect
Indiana University-Purdue
University Indianapolis
(IUPUI)



Harvey Charles Immediate Past President Northern Arizona University



Guerrero Secretary University of Texas at Dallas

Rodolfo Hernandez



Darla K. Deardorff
Executive Director

AIEA/Duke University



Gilbert Merkx
Treasurer

Duke University

AIEA Executive Committee (term ends February of the year listed)



Jeet Joshee California State University, Long Beach 2018 Incoming Membership Chair



Thomas Bogenschild Vanderbilt University 2018 Incoming Policy Advisory Chair



Jun Liu Georgia State University 2018



Jennifer Robertson Valencia College 2018



Cheryl Matherly University of Tulsa 2018



Judith Pennywell
University of
Miami
2017



Hilary Kahn Indiana University 2017



Paul McVeigh
Northern Virginia
Community
College
2017



Alba De Leon Alamo Colleges – Palo Alto College 2016



Christa Olson Drake University 2016 Strategic Issues Chair



Elizabeth Brewer
Beloit College
2016
Editorial Chair



Penelope Pynes University of North Carolina at Greensboro 2016 Leadership Development Chair



Andy Gillespie
Auburn University
2015
Outgoing
Membership Chair



Jennie Lang University of New South Wales 2015



Gil Latz Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) 2015



David Fleshler
Case Western
Reserve University
2015
Outgoing Policy
Advisory Chair



Terrence Miller
Marquette
University
Legal Adviser

AIEA Committees

Much of the work of AIEA is accomplished through committees and boards that focus on various aspects of AIEA's mission. Any member of the association is welcome to participate in the work of these committees. Committee chairs maintain a roster of currently active members. AIEA members are encouraged to contact the chairs to learn more about committee plans and activities and to indicate their interest in future participation.



Christa Olson
Drake University
Professional Development/
Strategic Issues Chair
Members:

Members: Susan Bender, Danny Damron, Victoria Jones, Hilary Kahn, Alba De Leon, Jun Liu



David Fleshler Case Western Reserve University Advocacy Chair

Members:

Mimi Barnard, Thomas Bogenschild, William Lacy, Gilbert Merx, James Myers, Norm Peterson, Laurel Stavis, Daniel Weiner



Penelope Pynes
University of North Carolina
at Greensboro

Professional Development/ Leadership Development Chair

Members:

E. Anneli Adams , Kati Bell, Kline Harrison, Meredith McQuaid, Joanna Regulska, Paaige Turner



Elizabeth Brewer Beloit College Editorial Chair

Members:

Megan Brenn-White, Esther Gottlieb, Kevin Kinser, Anthony Ogden, Eric Popkin, Robin Sakamoto



Andy Gillespie Auburn University Membership Chair

Members:

Grant Chapman, Carol Fimmen, Carl Holtman, Daniel Kratochvil, Jennie Lang, Jing Luan, Cornell Menking, Betsy Morgan, Joanna Regulska, Joan Robinson, Astrid Schmidt-King



Jenifer Cushman

Ohio University Zanesville 2015 Annual Conference Chair

Session Review Members: Katherine Beaumont, Susan Bender, Jill Blondin, Joe DeCrosta, Eric Gould, Chad Hoseth, Kelechi Kalu, Hilary Link, Mark Schaub, Astrid Schmidt-King, Denis Simon, Priscilla Stone, H. Stephen Straight, JR Swanegan, David Vassar, Dmytro Yakovenko

Promotions Members: Esther Gottlieb (chair), Oksana Carlson, Jennifer Creamer, Debbie Pallatto-Fontaine, Clara Priester, Lee Thomas, Colleen Thouez



Sabine Klahr University of Utah Nominations Chair

Members:

Harvey Charles, Jenifer Cushman, Darla K. Deardorff (Ex-officio)



Chair: Gil Merkx

Members: Joe Tullbane, Sabine Klahr, Darla K. Deardorff (Ex-officio)



Chair: Sabine Klahr

Members: Harvey Charles, Jen Cushman, Andy Gillespie, Penelope Pynes

AIEA Thematic Forums

Chair: Sabine Klahr

Members: Elizabeth Brewer, Andy Gillespie, Gil Latz,

Christa Olson



Thomas Bogenschild Vanderbilt University

Awards Chair

Members:

Brett Berquist, Judith A. Green, James Paul Holloway, Judith Pennywell, Downing A. Thomas.

AIEA Past Presidents

Harvey Charles, Northern Arizona University	2014
Sabine Klahr, The University of Utah	2013
Donna Scarboro, The George Washington University	2012
Susan Buck Sutton, Bryn Mawr College	2011
Bill Lacy, University of California, Davis	2010
Pia Wood, University of Tennessee, Knoxville	2009
Gilbert Merkx, Duke University	2008
William Brustein, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2007
Uliana Gabara, University of Richmond	2006
Stephen C. Dunnett, University at Buffalo	2005
Earl Kellogg, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	2004
Maria Krane, Creighton University	2003
John K. Hudzik, Michigan State University	2002
JoAnn McCarthy, University of South Florida	2001
John D. Heyl, Old Dominion University	2000
Joyce M. Randolph, University of Pennsylvania	1999

AIEA Secratariat - Duke University



Darla K. Deardorff Executive Director



Dafina Blacksher Diabate Assistant Director



Katy Rosenbaum Program Associate



Jo Ann O'Connell
Conference Coordinator

AIEA Past Presidents

John H. Petersen, Western Kentucky University	1998
Margaret A. Kidd, University of Texas, Austin	1997
Edward H. Moseley, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa	1996
Jean S. Aigner, California State Polytechnic University, Pomo	ona 1995
Barbara B. Burn,* University of Massachusetts, Amherst	1994
Davydd Greenwood, Cornell University	1993
Thomas H. Hoemeke, University of North Texas	1992
Gerald M. Slavin, University of New Mexico	1991
Burkart Holzner,* University of Pittsburgh	1990
Felix V. Gagliano, Ohio State University	1989
George C. Christensen, Iowa State University	1988
Ralph H. Smuckler,* Michigan State University	1987
Charles Klasek,* Southern Illinois University, Carbondale	1986
Jack Van de Water, Oregon State University	1985
Joe W. Neal,* University of Texas, Austin	1982, '83, '84

*deceased

AIEA past presidents:

Back Row (L-R): Harvey Charles, Jenifer Cushman, Gilbert Merkx, John Hudzik, Pia Wood, Maria Krane, JoAnn McCarthy

Front Row (L-R): Susan Sutton, John Heyl, Bill Lacy, William Brustein, Donna Scarboro, Sabine Klahr

